hippo

Every time I think about hippos, I don’t think about the ones in Africa, or the ones you see in the zoo- it’s all about  hungry hungry hippos… I loved that game when I was a kid- what could be better than playing with a bunch of hippopotami trying frantically to eat marbles? Hmmm… maybe it’s time to go to the toy store…

Anyway,the other day I mailed out an order to a woman that had written me the one of the nicest emails I’ve ever received. She had written to say how much one of my cards had meant to her- so I slipped in an extra card- this hippo (to go along with the jungle theme she had ordered- lion, monkey, giraffe + elephant).  Too bad this one doesn’t eat little rounds of glass!

hippo

hippo2

(Available here).

One thought on “hippo

Leave a Reply

