small books

I’ve been working on some small blank books- trying out different sorts of bindings- from machine sewn, to hand sewn variations. I’ve been obsessed with handmade books for a while- a few years ago, my friend Eugene gave me a book that he had made about Bagan that I love- partly because of the beautiful essay + photographs but also because the book itself is just a beautiful object!  (Please check out his photoblogs- especially this one).

Anyway, mine are just little blank ones that can be used as sketchbooks, or for lists, or whatever. The covers are hand letterpressed + silkscreened, on 100% cotton, high-quality printmaking paper. Once I work out the final details, I’ll be offering them at my store

book2

book1

Leave a Reply

