jewelry 2

I’m still fooling around with some earring prototypes, and also trying to figure out how to photograph them- I think the blue background is definitely better that the other options I’ve tried. I might try hanging them or something- since when I lay them out flat (in the photos below) – it kind of looks like they are wearing little hats- or rather, big, egyptian pharaoh hats!

It’s been an interesting design study- looking at proportions- of the earrings overall, the scale of the bird to the earring finding, the scale of wire I should use, to the kinetics of the pieces. For right now, I’m just sticking to sterling silver, although I’m also thinking about trying some oxidized silver – i was sketching with my usual wire (the type I use for the cards), and starting thinking that the darker color might look nice as earrings…

earbird1

earbird3

Leave a Reply

