lion

Sorry about the lack of posts lately. I’m a little burnt out these days- part of it is all the stuff I need to do, and don’t want to do, and part of it is the weather… monsoon season is upon us here, and while the temperatures have dropped (but still over a hundred), the humidity increase just seems to cause a lethargy that’s hard to shake. For us here in Phoenix, it isn’t March that has weather like a lion or a lamb- it seems to be July and August, with the sweltering thick air and thunderstorms of the monsoons…

In honor of the monsoons, here’s a little 3d lion- although he hardly looks ferocious!

 

6 thoughts on “lion

  1. Hi. Love the lion. I am a new follower and did not know where you lived until this post. I knew immediately when you talked about the monsoon season now. Grew up in Phoenix, sometimes I really miss it. People in Phoenix can deal with the heat . . . but throw in humidity and we fall apart. It would be a piece of cake for me now, as I live in Houston where heat and humidity go hand in hand. Hang in there, you will get through it.
    Cheers!

  2. Such a sweet lion! I didn’t realize you get humidity in Phoenix – just thought it was hot and dry, and then pleasantly cooler in winter.

  3. Pingback: Sábado Ilustrado « la vida de miye

Leave a comment